Line-up confirmed For 2020 Premier League of Darts

Table of Contents

– 2020 Premier League Field

– 2020 Premier League Challengers

– Dates and Venues 

– Darts Premier League Broadcast

– Facts about Darts Premier League

Nine of the world’s leading darts players have been chosen for the 2020 Premier League, which is set to take place across 16 weeks between February 6 and May 21.

During the first nine weeks of the tournament, a different challenger will feature in each round of fixtures, similarly to how the format worked in 2019 following Gary Anderson’s withdrawal through injury.

2020 Premier League Field

Nathan Aspinall and Glen Durrant are included in the competition as permanent members for the first time. They both appeared as challengers in 2019.

Van Gerwen goes into this year’s Premier League as the defending champion as he beat Rob Cross 11-5 in the final at the O2 Arena in London last May. The Dutchman is bidding for his sixth success in this competition this year as he was also victorious in 2013, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Wright is the reigning world champion in the field following his success in the 2020 World Championship at Alexandra Palace. Snakebite produced arguably the performance of his career to defeat van Gerwen in the final of that event.

With some big names competing in the Premier LEague field, the tournament will be dominated by some fascinating rivalries

In a shake-up to the format of the popular darts tournament which has been running since 2005, nine other challengers will feature as guests in the opening weeks.

The challengers in the 2020 Premier League include Fallon Sherrock (Nottingham, Night Two) who created a huge buzz at the world championship by beating Ted Evetts and number 11 seed Mensur Suljovic. Sherrock became the first woman in history to win a match at the tournament and she has been rewarded for her performances last month.

Prizes at Stake

The champion to take first place will pick up a cheque of a whopping €277,000, with the rest split between the other competitors in a stacked field.

2020 Premier League Darts Challengers

Dates and Venues

The sought-after 10-player tournament will take place across different arenas across Ireland, the Netherlands and Germany over a period of four months as the biggest names in the world of darts compete for the renowned title. Take a look at each of the locations for the 17-night tour which began in February.

Find your local Darts Premier League Broadcast

Facts about Darts Premier League